Offutt Composite Squadron

Squadron Leadership

Cadet Programs

Emergency Services

Aerospace Education

News and Information



Squadron History



How to Join

Monthly Safety Brief
The Spaatz Award is named in honor of Carl Tooey Spaatz, the first Chief of Staff of the United States Air Force. One of the giants in the history of airpower, in 1929 Spaatz, together with another pilot, set an important flight endurance record of 150 hours and 40 minutes in the early days of aviation. During World War II, he commanded the Allied air campaign against the Nazis. In the Pacific Theater, the atomic bombing of Hiroshima and Nagasaki took place under his command. After retiring from the Air Force, General Spaatz served as the first chairman of the Civil Air Patrol National Board.

Award # Name Date
223 Victor L. Zirilli 07/06/1973
393 Daniel S. Adams 07/13/1976
836 Elizabeth A. Sliwinski 04/08/1987
851 Jay A. Sliwinski 08/06/1987
1071 Norman J. Cannon 08/22/1991
1147 Jonathan D. Carrison 12/15/1992
1634 Kathryn A. Petersen 05/23/2007
1695 Joseph L. Williams 05/16/2008
1859 Daniel T. Deever 10/08/2012
2022 Philip F. Wier 01/14/2016
Contact us at offutt_cap_recruiter@outlook.commE-Mail

This page last updated on 29 Januaray 2016